Endlich! A Beginning.

2348Hallo liebe Leute!

After literally years of talking about making a blog but never actually doing anything about it, I would like to invite you all to witness this miraculous undertaking on my part- my own blog! (cue exploding confetti!)

I’ve been playing around with multiple ideas and ironically, after having some really personally difficult times in the past couple years, I’ve decided now is the time to take action!

Like I said, rough couple of years. Years full of realizing all the things that I’m not and all the things I have not done for reason A or B, but honestly mostly laziness and procrastination. Yet, I count them not as a loss but as gain, because they have served me as a backdrop to something bigger and better than myself. Here, through this blog, I intend of  finding other people -whether they be close friends, acquaintances, or random people wearing interesting things- who inspire me, motivate and empower me simply by who they are and/or portray themselves to be.

As my friends and family know, I am a Christian, and this plays a major role in how I see the world. An example of this is how I see and am starting to see people. I believe that God is the creator of man, and much more than that, He is a lover of man. But recently I am discovering that when He sees people, He sees them as one corporate entity- man. Of course He loves individuals and values our different characteristics, -after all He made them, but I believe He does so with a view of a whole. So in a way, this blog is the documentation of a journey, my journey, to take on for myself such a viewpoint of man- a wonderful corporate composition of individuals and their specific attributes and virtues.

On another note, I’m also a fanatic of good/instagramable coffee shops, ice cream and cake- and all things baked, fashion, and new adventures. So this will also be the place I choose to express my admiration for such things. I mostly just wanna have a little fun with this, but welcome all positive feedback and constructive critics.

 

Lastly, for anyone who is looking for an uplifting of soul, I find this does the trick:

 

yours truly,

Flores y Chocolate

3 thoughts on “Endlich! A Beginning.

Leave a comment